UB Genome

People & Contacts


Leadership:

Dr. Elaina M. Tuttle,
Principal Investigator
Department of Biology
For details Contact: Rusty.Gonser@indstate.edu


Dr. Rusty Gonser
Director 
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2395 
Email: Rusty.Gonser@indstate.edu

Dr. Nathan Myers, Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
Phone: (812) 237-2430
Email: Nathan.Myers@indstate.edu


Staff
:


Sarah Ford, Laboratory Technician
The Center for Genomic Advocacy
Phone: (812) 243-1623
Email: Sarah.Ford@indstate.edu


Dr. Andrea Grunst, Post-doctoral Fellow
Department of Biology
Email: Andrea.Grunst@indstate.edu


Dr. Melissa Grunst, Post-doctoral Fellow
Department of Biology
Email: Melissa.Grunst@indstate.edu 

Margarida Barcelo Serra
, Ph.D. candidate
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2414
Email: mbarceloserra@sycamores.indstate.edu


Harini Pinnoju
, Masters candidate
Department of Computer Science
Email: hpinnoju@sycamores.indstate.edu


TCGA Advisory Board:


Dr. Judith Barad
Department of Philosophy
Phone: (812) 237-3102
Email: jbarad@isugw.indstate.edu


Dr. Chia-An Chao 
Scott College of Business
Phone: (812) 237-2075
Email: cchao@indstate.edu


Dr. Peter Mikolaj 
Scott College of Business
Phone: (812) 237-2101
Email: Peter.Mikolaj@indstate.edu


Dr. Gary Stuart 
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-7898
Email: Gary.Stuart@indstate.edu



Affiliate Members

Dr. Catherine E. Steding, Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Email:
Catherine.Steding@indstate.edu

Amit Singh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biology (University of Dayton)
Phone: (937) 229-2894
Email: 
asingh1@udayton.edu

Dr. Yongsheng Bai, Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2405
Email: Yongsheng.Bai@indstate.edu

Dr. Roseanne Farchild, Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Advanced Practice Learning
Phone: (317) 519-9875
Email: roseanne.farchild@indstate.edu

Dr. Mary Kahl, Professor
Department of Communication
Phone: (812) 237-3919
Email: Mary.Kahl@indstate.edu

Dr. Catherine Paterson, Professor
Department of Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation
Phone: (812) 237-3693
Email: Cat.Paterson@indstate.edu

Dr. Jeff Kinne, Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
Phone: (812) 237-2136
Email: jkinne@cs.indstate.edu

Dr. Daniel Pigg, Director of Business Engagement
Business Engagement Center
Phone: (812) 237-2530
Email: Daniel.Pigg@indstate.edu

Dr. Elizabeth "Liz" Brown, Professor and Chairperson
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: (812) 237-2119
Email: Liz.Brown@indstate.edu

Dr. Michael Deem, Assistant Professor
Department of Multidisciplinary Studies
Email: Micheal.Deem@indstate.edu

Amiee Janssen-Robinson, Equal Opportunity Director and Title IX Coordinator
Equal Opportunity and Title IX Office
Phone: (812) 237-8954
Email: amiee.janssen-robinson@indstate.edu

Andreas Kummerow, Instructor
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Phone: (812) 237-2532
Email: Andreas.Kummerow@indstate.edu

Megan Tucker, Genetic Counseling Program Director
College of Graduate and Professional Studies
Phone: (812) 237-9032
Email: megan.tucker@indstate.edu

Dr. Michael Irvin Arrington, Associate Professor
Department of Communication
Phone: (812) 237-3253
Email: Michael.arrington@indstate.edu

Dr. Shaad M. Ahmad, Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2390
Email: Shaad.Ahmad@indstate.edu